Faculty

J. Barrington (“Barrie”) Bates

Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Phone: 201-390-8270

Email: jbates@ULS.edu

Evan E. Boyd

Library Director and Archivist

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6330

Email: eboyd@ULS.edu

Wayne E. Croft Sr.

Jeremiah A. Wright Sr. Associate Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics in African American Studies

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7380

Email: wcroft@ULS.edu

Katie Day

The Charles A. Scheiren Professor of Church and Society

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6345

Email: kday@ULS.edu

Allison deForest

Director of the Graduate Studies Program and Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6347

Email: adeforest@ULS.edu

Maria E. Erling

Professor of Modern Church History and Global Mission

Contact

Phone: 717-339-1306

Email: merling@ULS.edu

Vincent Evener

Instructor in Reformation and Luther Studies

Contact

Phone: 717-339-1305

Email: vevener@ULS.edu

Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman

Professor of Biblical Studies

Contact

Phone: 717-339-1314

Email: mhoffman@ULS.edu

John F. Hoffmeyer

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6346

Email: jhoffmeyer@ULS.edu

Chelle Huth

Director of Lifelong Learning & Certificate Studies; Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3038

Email: chuth@ULS.edu

Michael E. Krentz

Instructor and Dean of the Chapel (Philadelphia Campus)

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7386

Email: mkrentz@uls.edu

Kristin Johnston Largen

Professor of Systematic Theology and Co-Dean of the Seminary

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3007

Email: klargen@ULS.edu

John Largen

Interim Director of Contextual Formation and Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Phone: 717-339-1310

Email: jlargen@uls.edu

Theresa F. Latini, President

President of the Seminary and Professor of Practical Theology

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3001

Email: tLatini@ULS.edu

Charles R. Leonard

Associate Professor of Integrative Theology and Director of Field Formation & CPE

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6340

Email: cleonard@uls.edu

Jennifer McNeel

Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Email: jmcneel@ULS.edu

Surekha Nelavala

Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Phone: 240-422-2969

Email: snelavala@ULS.edu

Mark W. Oldenburg

Steck-Miller Professor of the Art of Worship and Dean of the Gettysburg Chapel

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3028

Email: moldenburg@ULS.edu

Jon Pahl

Peter Paul and Elizabeth Hagan Professor in the History of Christianity

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6397

Email: jpahl@ULS.edu

James Pollard

Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Email: jpollard@haverford.edu

J. Paul Rajashekar

Luther D. Reed Professor of Systematic Theology and Director, Asian Theological Summer Institute

Contact

Phone: 215-248-6379

Email: Rajashekar@ULS.edu

Marva Roebuck Rice

Adjunct Faculty

Contact

Email: marvarice@verizon.net

Quintin L. Robertson

Director of the Urban Theological Institute & Black Church Studies Program

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7324

Email: QRobertson@uls.edu

Robert Robinson

Faculty Emeritus

Contact

Email: rrobinson@uls.edu

Brooks Schramm

Kraft Professor of Biblical Studies

Contact

Phone: 717-339-1309

Email: bschramm@ULS.edu

J. Jayakiran Sebastian

H. George Anderson Professor of Mission and Cultures and Co-Dean of the Seminary

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7378

Email: jsebastian@ULS.edu

Diane E Shallue

Adjunct Instructor

Contact

Phone: 763-913-6582

Email: dshallue@ULS.edu

Aaron T. Smith

Adjunct Faculty, Systematic Theology

Contact

Email: atsmith@ULS.edu

Janet Sturdivant

Adjunct Faculty

Storm Swain

Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Theology Director of Anglican Studies (Supported by the Frederick Houk Borsch Chair in Anglican Studies)

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7375

Email: sswain@ULS.edu

Gilson Waldkoenig - United Lutheran Seminary

Gilson A. C. Waldkoenig

Paulssen-Hale-Maurer Professor of Church in Society and Director of TCCI

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3029

Email: gwaldkoenig@ULS.edu

Karyn L. Wiseman

Associate Professor of Homiletics (supported by the Herman G. Stuempfle Chair of Proclamation of the Word) and Director of Co-operative and Distributed Learning Programs

Contact

Phone: 215-248-7326

Email: kwiseman@ULS.edu

ULS staff - Angela Zimmann

Angela Zimmann

Vice President of Advancement and Adjunct Professor of Homiletics

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3015

Email: azimmann@ULS.edu

Martin Otto Zimmann

Major Gift Officer, Alumni/ae Relations, Adjunct Professor

Contact

Phone: 717-338-3011

Email: mzimmann@ULS.edu