Faculty & Staff

Kathleen (Kathie) A. Afflerbach

Advancement Services Administrator

Phone: 215-248-6324

Email: kafflerbach@ULS.edu

Sharon Baker

Public Services Assistant Krauth Memorial Library

Phone: 215-248-6335

Email: sbaker@ULS.edu

Kyle Barger - United Lutheran Seminary

Kyle Barger

Co-Director of IT and Director of Operations, Philadelphia

Phone: 215-248-6325

Email: kbarger@ULS.edu

Patricia Barringer

Housekeeping staff, Philadelphia

J. Barrington (“Barrie”) Bates

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 201-390-8270

Email: jbates@ULS.edu

Aaron Bishop

Housekeeping Manager, Philadelphia

Evan E. Boyd

Library Director and Archivist

Phone: 215-248-6330

Email: eboyd@ULS.edu

Conor Brooks

Director of Advancement Services

Phone: 717-338-3012

Email: cbrooks@ULS.edu

Kimberly I. Clark

Director of Financial Aid

Phone: 215-248-6301

Email: kclark@ULS.edu

Wayne E. Croft Sr.

Jeremiah A. Wright Sr. Associate Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics in African American Studies

Phone: 215-248-7380

Email: wcroft@ULS.edu

Andrew Crouse

Technology Services

Phone: 717-338-3037

Email: acrouse@ULS.edu

Gráinne Davies

Communications Assistant and Manager of Print and Mailing

Phone: 717-339-1327

Email: gdavies@ULS.edu

Dave Davies

Maintenance Staff, Gettysburg

Phone: 717-752-5139

Email: ddavies@ULS.edu

Katie Day

The Charles A. Scheiren Professor of Church and Society

Phone: 215-248-6345

Email: kday@ULS.edu

Allison deForest

Director of the Graduate Studies Program and Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 215-248-6347

Email: adeforest@ULS.edu

Melanie DelSignore

Housekeeping staff, Gettysburg

Vincent W. Dent, Sr.

Senior Major Gifts Officer

Phone: 215-248-6318

Email: vdent@ULS.edu

ULS staff - Lisa Dubay

Lisa Dubay

Major Gift Officer

Phone: 717-338-3009

Email: ldubay@uls.edu

Becca Ehrlich

Associate Director of Admissions

Phone: 717-339-1301

Email: rehrlich@ULS.edu

Maria E. Erling

Professor of Modern Church History and Global Mission

Phone: 717-339-1306

Email: merling@ULS.edu

Vincent Evener

Instructor in Reformation and Luther Studies

Phone: 717-339-1305

Email: vevener@ULS.edu

Michael Fabian

Lieutenant, Night Watch Supervisor

Vincent D. Ferguson

Chief of Safety & Security / Manager of Operations (Philadelphia Campus)

Phone: 215-248-4665

Email: vferguson@ULS.edu

Randolph Fullerton

Custodian

Phone: 717-476-9715

Email: rfullerton@ULS.edu

Scott Ganley

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Phone: 717-339-1328

Email: sganley@ULS.edu

Barry Hill, Jr.

Chief Communications Officer

Email: bhill@uls.edu

Mark G. Vitalis Hoffman

Professor of Biblical Studies

Phone: 717-339-1314

Email: mhoffman@ULS.edu

John F. Hoffmeyer

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology

Phone: 215-248-6346

Email: jhoffmeyer@ULS.edu

Chelle Huth

Director of Lifelong Learning & Certificate Studies; Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 717-338-3038

Email: chuth@ULS.edu

Lyn Jackson

Contextual Formation, Life Long Learning & UTI Assistant

Phone: 215-248-6381

Email: ljackson@ULS.edu

Trina Johnsten

Vice President for Student Services and Enrollment

Phone: 215-248-6380

Email: tjohnsten@ULS.edu

Yvonne Jones Lembo

Major Gifts Officer - ULS Regional Gift Planner - ELCA Foundation

Phone: 215-300-8942

Email: ylembo@ULS.edu

Sheila Joy - United Lutheran Seminary

Sheila Joy

Archivist and Cataloger

Phone: 717-339-1317

Email: sjoy@ULS.edu

Michael E. Krentz

Instructor and Dean of the Chapel (Philadelphia Campus)

Phone: 215-248-7386

Email: mkrentz@uls.edu

Kristin Johnston Largen

Professor of Systematic Theology and Co-Dean of the Seminary

Phone: 717-338-3007

Email: klargen@ULS.edu

John Largen

Interim Director of Contextual Formation and Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 717-339-1310

Email: jlargen@uls.edu

Theresa F. Latini, President

President of the Seminary and Professor of Practical Theology

Phone: 717-338-3001

Email: tLatini@ULS.edu

Marlita Lee

Coordinator of Admissions Services

Phone: 215-248-7302

Email: malee@ULS.edu

Karen Lentz

Staff Accountant

Phone: 717-338-3002

Email: klentz@ULS.edu

Charles R. Leonard

Associate Professor of Integrative Theology and Director of Field Formation & CPE

Phone: 215-248-6340

Email: cleonard@uls.edu

Glenn E. Ludwig

Director of the Senior Pastor Training Program

Phone: 717-338-3016

Email: gludwig@ULS.edu

Karol A. Mason

Executive Assistant to the Sr. VP of Advancement/Director of Advancement Operations

Phone: 215-248-6316

Email: kmason@ULS.edu

Jennifer McNeel

Adjunct Faculty

Randy Miller

Maintenance Staff, Gettysburg

Phone: 717-357-4122

Email: rmiller@uls.edu

Kareem Mitchell

Coordinator of Maintenance and Facilities, Philadelphia

Phone: 215-248-7381

Email: kmitchell@ULS.edu

Wendy Mizenko

Director of Housing, Facilities and Special Events for Gettysburg

Phone: 717-338-3004

Email: wmizenko@ULS.edu

Surekha Nelavala

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 240-422-2969

Email: snelavala@ULS.edu

Justin Nickel

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 720-278-9138

Email: jnickel@ULS.edu

Mariam Nowar

Director of Financial Services

Phone: 215-248-7311

Email: mnowar@ULS.edu

Mark W. Oldenburg

Steck-Miller Professor of the Art of Worship and Dean of the Gettysburg Chapel

Phone: 717-338-3028

Email: moldenburg@ULS.edu

Asseta Ouattara-Seogo

Accountant

Phone: 215-248-7356

Email: aouattara-seogo@ULS.edu

Jon Pahl

Peter Paul and Elizabeth Hagan Professor in the History of Christianity

Phone: 215-248-6397

Email: jpahl@ULS.edu

Carla E. Pavlick

Assistant to the Director of Lifelong Learning & Contextual Formation

Phone: 717-339-1322

Email: cpavlick@ULS.edu

James Pollard

Adjunct Faculty

Nathaniel Preisinger

Director of Admissions

Phone: 215-248-6321

Email: npreisinger@ULS.edu

J. Paul Rajashekar

Luther D. Reed Professor of Systematic Theology and Director, Asian Theological Summer Institute

Phone: 215-248-6379

Email: Rajashekar@ULS.edu

Donald Redman

Co-Director of Information Systems and Education Technology

Phone: 717-338-3036

Email: dredman@ULS.edu

Dave Reecher - United Lutheran Seminary

Dave Reecher

Director of Maintenance and Project Management

Phone: 717-338-3017

Email: dreecher@ULS.edu

Alexandra Reid

Educational Technologist and Coordinator of Student Learning Assessment

Phone: 215-248-6387

Email: areid@ULS.edu

Michael Reid

Deputy Chief of Security

Email: mreid@uls.edu

Marva Roebuck Rice

Adjunct Faculty

Sherry Rippman

Reception and Administrative Support

Phone: 717-338-3005

Email: srippman@ULS.edu

Julie Ritter

Registrar and Senior Assistant to the Dean

Phone: 717-338-3007

Email: jritter@uls.edu

Quintin L. Robertson

Director of the Urban Theological Institute & Black Church Studies Program

Phone: 215-248-7324

Email: QRobertson@uls.edu

Robert Robinson

Faculty Emeritus

Heidi M. Rodrick-Schnaath

Director of Student Services

Phone: 215-248-6312

Email: hrodrick@ULS.edu

Brooks Schramm

Kraft Professor of Biblical Studies

Phone: 717-339-1309

Email: bschramm@ULS.edu

Beatrice L. “Bea” Schultz

Visit, Scholarship and Student Life Coordinator & Events Specialist Gettysburg Campus

Phone: 717-338-3008

Email: bschultz@ULS.edu

J. Jayakiran Sebastian

H. George Anderson Professor of Mission and Cultures and Co-Dean of the Seminary

Phone: 215-248-7378

Email: jsebastian@ULS.edu

Diane E Shallue

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 763-913-6582

Email: dshallue@ULS.edu

Aaron T. Smith

Adjunct Faculty, Systematic Theology

Taija Snyder

Housekeeping staff, Gettysburg

John R. Spangler

Senior Vice President for Administration

Phone: .

Email: .

Janet Sturdivant

Adjunct Faculty

Storm Swain

Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Theology Director of Anglican Studies (Supported by the Frederick Houk Borsch Chair in Anglican Studies)

Phone: 215-248-7375

Email: sswain@ULS.edu

Amy Sweitzer

Staff Accountant

Phone: 717-338-3003

Email: asweitzer@ULS.edu

Cody Swisher

Library Public Service Assistant, Wentz Branch

Phone: 717-338-3014

Email: cswisher@ULS.edu

Ron Townsend

Acquisitions, Cataloger, Interlibrary Loan, and Systems Specialist

Phone: 215-248-6334

Email: rtownsend@ULS.edu

United Lutheran Seminary - Dennis Trotter

Dennis Trotter

Senior Vice President for Advancement, President of the LTSP Foundation

Phone: 215-248-7304 or cell: 402-984-4313

Email: dennis_trotter@ULS.edu

Gilson Waldkoenig - United Lutheran Seminary

Gilson A. C. Waldkoenig

Paulssen-Hale-Maurer Professor of Church in Society and Director of TCCI

Phone: 717-338-3029

Email: gwaldkoenig@ULS.edu

Shania West

Custodial Coordinator, Gettysburg

Phone: 717-398-6118

Karyn L. Wiseman

Associate Professor of Homiletics (supported by the Herman G. Stuempfle Chair of Proclamation of the Word) and Director of Co-operative and Distributed Learning Programs

Phone: 215-248-7326

Email: kwiseman@ULS.edu

Dana Witt

Music, Gettysburg! Assistant

Phone: 717.339-1319

Email: dwitt@ULS.edu

James Ziebell

Reception and Mail Room Manager, Philadelphia

Phone: 215-248-6303

Email: jziebell@ULS.edu

ULS staff - Angela Zimmann

Angela Zimmann

Vice President of Advancement and Adjunct Professor of Homiletics

Phone: 717-338-3015

Email: azimmann@ULS.edu

Martin Otto Zimmann

Major Gift Officer, Alumni/ae Relations, Adjunct Professor

Phone: 717-338-3011

Email: mzimmann@ULS.edu

Rachel Zimmerman - United Lutheran Seminary

Rachel E. Zimmermann

Assistant to the Dean and Assistant Registrar

Phone: 215-248-6305

Email: rzimmermann@ULS.edu